We have a new name! At our AGM on Tuesday we decided that we needed to change our name. Fermanagh Creative Writing Group describes us well – but it’s a mouthful to say and it doesn’t fit easily on the spine of a book. Since we’re about to launch our first full anthology and have plans for future books, we thought we should address the issue. So we are now the Fermanagh Writers – short, simple and easy to remember.

At our AGM we also elected the committee for the coming year. The newly elected committee is:
Chair – Tony Viney
Vice-chair – Ken Ramsey
Treasurer – Peter Byrne
Secretary – Dianne Trimble
Members without portfolio – Marie Connor and Tony Brady

Thanks to our retiring Vice-chair, Ian Butler, for his contribution to the committee over the past few years.